I – The travel to Africa is just started.

In 2010 I was in Auckland with my  boyfriend. He had decided to go to New Zealand and change his life, but things were not going well between us in those days. One day I was in a bar with Margriet, a Dutch friend, complaining that everything was going really bad for me. Suddenly I saw him pass in front of me on the machine with a red-haired girl. I looked at Margriet and she didn’t say a word, she just asked “what you want to do now?” And I said … I want to go to Africa and spend Christmas with my family. So Margriet wrote a note for me. 2 years have passed since that day but I’ve always kept her note. I believe in serendipity ( the accident of finding something good or useful while not specifically searching for it), so I realized that our life is always traveling around something important, magnetically. So today I love traveling, it is my life, and my life is always there, always close to the path to follow.

In may, this year, I was discussing with my friends about love, life and ” tomorrow“. We shot a funny video about that and suddenly I remembered Africa, Tanzania and Margriet. I’d just come back from Indonesia and the situation with my boyfriend was back to be unstable. I was in Italy, with my friends, with my parents, in my lovely house but I was very very confused about my life. So I decided to go. Africa I’m coming….

I called my friend Ale, a wild traveller, who was living in Africa and we began to organize a special trip from South Africa to Tanzania. I could no longer stay at home, even if life has made sure that I could not start until October. https://walkaboutravel.wordpress.com/2012/11/22/stand-over-for-africa/

3 responses to “I – The travel to Africa is just started.

  1. Pingback: Sync time I _ Sincronotempo I | walkaboutravel·

  2. Pingback: cascading failure·

Leave a Reply

